Interview Curdin Janett: “Eine Innovation muss nahtlos beim Markenversprechen anknüpfen”

Céline Tykve · 6 Minuten · 05.03.2016

curdin_janett_m_1_0 copySeit sechs Monaten arbeiten Impact Hub Zürich und Publicis bereits offiziell zusammen und haben das Projekt ‘Brand to Product’ ins Leben gerufen. Durch die Zusammenarbeit und dank des dynamischen Umfelds mit den unterschiedlichen Arbeitsweisen der involvierten Personen können so visionäre Ideen für Unternehmen und Marken auf unkonventionelle Weise entwickelt und unterstützt werden.

 

Wir haben mit Curdin Janett, CEO Publicis Communications Schweiz und Werber des Jahres 2015, gesprochen und ihn gefragt wie Innovation und Branding zusammen spielen.

 

Wie entstehen Innovationen in der heutigen Zeit?

Wir leben in einer sehr interessanten Zeit. Alles befindet sich im Wandel, ganze Geschäftsmodelle werden revolutioniert. Gewinner sind die Unternehmen, welche sich diesem Wandel anpassen können. Im Zentrum steht dabei die Geschwindigkeit – man hat keine Zeit mehr, alles bis zur Perfektion zu testen. Innovation passiert genau dann, wenn Perfektionismus aufgegeben wird.

 

Was ist ‘Brand to Product’ und wie funktioniert es?

‘Brand to Product’ ist ein Vorgehen, welches sicherstellen soll, dass bei der Suche nach Innovationen die eigene Marke mit ihren Werten nicht vergessen geht. Erst wenn eine Innovation nahtlos beim Markenversprechen anknüpft, macht sie für den Konsumenten auch nachhaltig Sinn. Es geht also darum, Marken- und Produkt-/Service-Entwicklung zu verknüpfen.

 

Für wen ist ‘Brand to Product’ sinnvoll?

Für Unternehmen die sich die Frage stellen, wie man als Leader aus dem heutigen Wandel hervorgeht.

 

Warum sollten Marke und Produktentwicklung stärker verzahnt werden?

Damit der Kunde am Schluss die Innovation verstehen kann. Weil er sie auf ein gelerntes Markenversprechen bezieht und sie so Sinn macht.

 

Auf welchen Erfahrungen/Cases aus der Vergangenheit basiert das Angebot?

Unsere Kernkompetenz ist die Kommunikation. Hier arbeiten wir seit einiger Zeit mit einem Modell, welches wir „Lead the change“ nennen und das Marken zukunftsträchtig positionieren soll. Eine gute Marke ist aber ein gehaltenes Versprechen – und da haben wir festgestellt, dass wir bei der Entwicklung von Produkten und Services oft nicht mehr dabei sind. Das Zusammenführen von Marketing und Innovation war der Antrieb für ‘Brand to Product’.

 

Wie kam es zur Zusammenarbeit von Publicis und Impact Hub Zürich?

Bei einem Strategie-Workshop für einen unserer Kunden war Impact Hub mit Experten vertreten. Aus dem guten Input entstand eine noch bessere Diskussion über die Wichtigkeit Marken- und Produkt-/Service-Entwicklung ganzheitlich zu betrachten. Und aus der gemeinsamen Sichtweise entstand dann sehr bald ‘Brand to Product’.

 

Was können wir 2016 von ‘Brand To Product’ erwarten?

Nach den guten Feedbacks auf den Start des Konzeptes hoffen wir, auch dieses Jahr einen Diskussionsbeitrag über die Wichtigkeit einer gesamtheitlichen Betrachtung von Innovationen zu liefern – und erfolgreiche Cases liefern zu können.

 

Vielen Dank für das Interview, Curdin! Wir freuen uns auf eine spannende Zukunft zusammen.

 

A true digital native and social media lover, Céline joined our team to support us in our communication. After finishing her studies in media and communications and English literature at the University of Zurich she knew that she wanted to find a job with an impact. Joining the Impact Hub she could combine her passion for communication, networking and storytelling with a professional work su...

Céline Tykve, Lead Strategic Communication & Storytelling

celine.tykve@impacthub.ch

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Interview Curdin Janett: “An innovation needs to continue to tell the brand’s story”

Céline Tykve · 6 minutes · 12 months ago

160305_Header_Blog_Publicis

curdin_janett_m_1_0 copyImpact Hub Zürich and Publicis have officially been working together since six months and have launched the project ‘Brand to Product’. Through this collaboration and thanks to the dynamic environment with different working methods of the persons involved visionary ideas for companies and brands can be developed and supported in an unconventional way.

 

We talked to Curdin Janett, CEO Publicis Communications Switzerland and advertiser of the year 2015, and asked him how innovation and branding work together.

 

How do innovations orriginate these days?

We live in interesting times. Everything is about to change, entire business models are replaced. Companies that are able to adapt themselves to this changing environment win. Speed is crucial – one does not have the time to test things to perfection. Innovation happens when perfectionism is abandoned.

 

What is ‘Brand to Product’ and how does it work?

‘Brand to Product’ is a process that ensures the brand is not forgotten when looking for innovations. Only if an innovation continues to tell the brands story and is based on the brands values it will be understood and accepted by consumers. It’s all about the interconnection of brand- and product-/service-development.

 

For whom is ‘Brand to Product’ useful?

For companies asking themselves the question how to stay or become a leader in this changing times.

 

Why should branding and product development be linked more strongly?

To ensure that the client can understand and accept the innovation. Because there is a link to the brand promise that makes sense.

 

On which experiences/cases from the past is this offer based?

Our core competence in communication. To position brands for the future we use our own model which we call “lead the change”. But a good brand is a promise kept where products and services play an essential role. To align product-/service-development with marketing/brand-development was the aim when we launched ‘Brand to Product’.

 

How did the collaboration between Publics and Impact Hub Zürich came to be?

Experts from Impact Hub were part of a strategy-workshop for one of our clients. Their good input led to an even better discussion about the importance of brand- and product-/service-development being streamlined. The common understanding of this was the starting point for ‘Brand to Product’.

 

What can we expect from ‘Brand To Product’ in 2016?

The concept was well accepted. We hope to contribute to the discussion about the importance of a holistic view on innovation. And to deliver successful cases in 2016.

 

Thank you for the interview, Curdin! We look forward to an exciting future together.

 

A true digital native and social media lover, Céline joined our team to support us in our communication. After finishing her studies in media and communications and English literature at the University of Zurich she knew that she wanted to find a job with an impact. Joining the Impact Hub she could combine her passion for communication, networking and storytelling with a professional work su...

Céline Tykve, Lead Strategic Communication & Storytelling

celine.tykve@impacthub.ch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *